Coinmama

This post is also available in: English (Englisch)

Coinmama vereinfacht seit 2013 den Kauf und Verkauf von Bitcoin als sehr bequemes Fiat-zu-Krypto und Krypto-zu-Fiat-Gateway für sichere Kryptokäufe. Coinmama war und ist immer noch ein ausgezeichneter Einstiegs-Austausch, der Dienstleistungen für über 1.800.000 Menschen aus 200 verschiedenen Ländern bietet.

BONUS

84%
TOTAL SCORE
SUMMARY

Coinmama is a very simple to use crypto exchange where you can buy with ease multiple cryptocurrencies in a matter of minutes.

INFO
  • Headquarters Slovakia
  • Foundation Year 2013
  • Deposit Options Multiple
  • Min Deposit 10$
  • Max Leverage No Leverage
  • Options Crypto
POSITIVES
  • High Security
  • Easy to use
  • Deposit Options like ApplePay and GooglePay
NEGATIVES
  • Limited Number of Cryptocurrencies to buy and sell

Coinmama ist bekannt für seine hohen täglichen und monatlichen Limits und dafür, dass es einen der schnellsten Wege zum Einstieg in den Krypto-Markt bietet.

Coinmama Merkmale

Märkte Krypto
Unterstützte Länder Weltweit
KYC Ja
Hebelwirkung Keine Hebelwirkung
Einlagen Mehrere
Min. Einzahlung 0.001 BTC
Max. Abhebungsgrenze Abhängig von der Verifizierungsstufe des Kontos
Handelsgebühr 5.9%
Unterstützung live chat
Handy-Applikation Keine Handy-Applikation

Overview

Coinmama ist sehr einfach und hat nur die Funktion entweder Fiat in Krypto tauschen oder vice versa. Der Austausch speichert Ihre Vermögenswerte nicht auf der Plattform, was ein bemerkenswertes Modell ist, wenn es um die Sicherheit geht.

Coinmama bringt die Einfachheit auf eine andere Ebene. Sobald eine Bestellung für einen bestimmten Betrag erstellt und die Einzahlung verarbeitet wird, wird die Kryptowährung automatisch an Ihre persönliche Brieftasche gesendet. Auf der anderen Seite, wenn Sie Krypto verkaufen, wird der Fiat-Betrag direkt auf Ihr Bankkonto überwiesen.

Ist Coinmama reguliert?

Coinmama ist im Besitz der NBV International s.r.o., Boženy Němcovej 8, Bratislava 811 04, Slowakei, die eine Tochtergesellschaft der New Bit Ventures Ltd Firma #514907880 ist.  Beide Unternehmen sind bei FinCEN als Money Service Businesses registriert.

Hat Coinmama KYC?

Das KYC-Verfahren ist obligatorisch, wenn Sie Krypto auf Coinmama kaufen und verkaufen wollen. Es gibt auferlegte Limits und 3 Kontostufen, die freigeschaltet werden, sobald ein bestimmtes Volumen über den Broker erreicht wird.

Wie lange dauert der Verifizierungsprozess bei Coinmama?

Der anfängliche Verifizierungsprozess für Coinmama dauert etwa 10 Minuten, nachdem die erforderlichen Dokumente eingereicht wurden.

Welche Dokumente sind für die Überprüfung erforderlich?

Die erforderlichen Dokumente für die Erstverifizierung auf Coinmama sind:

  • Gültiger, von der Regierung ausgestellter Ausweis
  • Selfie von sich selbst, wie Sie das ID-Dokument zusammen mit einem Zettel halten, auf dem „Coinmama“ und der heutige Zeitstempel steht.

Akzeptierte Ausweisdokumente auf Coinmama sind:

  • Internationaler Nicht-US-Reisepass (doppelseitig)
  • Nationale ID (beide Seiten)
  • Führerschein (beidseitig)

verify-account

Was können Sie auf Coinmama kaufen und verkaufen?

Coinmama speichert keine Kryptowährungen. Wann immer eine Einzahlung getätigt wird, wird Coinmama direkt zum besten verfügbaren Preis konvertieren und das Geld auf Ihr persönliches Wallet oder Bankkonto überweisen, je nachdem ob Sie Krypto verkaufen oder kaufen.

Insgesamt sind 8 Kryptowährungen verfügbar, gepaart mit 5 Fiat-Währungen.

Kryptowährungen verfügbar auf Coinmama:

  • BTC – Bitcoin
  • BCH – Bitcoin Cash
  • ETH – Ethereum 
  • ETC – Ethereum Classic
  • ADA – Cardano
  • LTC – Litecoin
  • QTUM – Qtum
  • XRP – Ripple

Fiat-Währungen verfügbar auf Coinmama:

  • USD – United States Dollar
  • EUR – Euro
  • GBP – Great British Pound
  • CAD – Canadian Dollar
  • AUD – Australian Dollar

Jede Die oben aufgeführten Fiat-Währungen sind an Bitcoin gekoppelt, was Coinmama zu einem soliden Fiat-Gateway macht</a> wenn es um die Vielseitigkeit von Fiat-Einlagen geht.

Unterstützte Abhebungen

Coinmama unterstützt Auszahlungen per Wire und SEPA mit allen auf der Plattform verfügbaren Kryptowährungen werden automatisch abgehoben und in Ihre persönliche Brieftasche eingezahlt, sobald der Auftrag von der Börse ausgeführt wurde.

Coinamama-Gebühren

Die Gebühren für Coinmama sind ziemlich hoch, mit einer Vermittlungsgebühr von 5,9% und einer Kreditkartenbearbeitungsgebühr von 5%, was insgesamt 10,9% ausmacht, um ihre Dienste für den Kauf von Bitcoin oder einer der anderen Kryptowährungen zu nutzen.

Benutzeroberfläche

Die Benutzeroberfläche von Coinmama ist einfach und geradlinig mit einem sauberen Design, das den perfekten Job macht. Es gibt fast überall Kauf- und Verkaufstasten, mit denen Sie Bitcoin kaufen und verkaufen fast augenblicklich.

buy-page

Um Kryptowährung zu kaufen, haben Sie oben auf der Seite zwei Dropdown-Menüs, in denen Sie die Kryptowährung, die Sie kaufen möchten, und die Fiat-Währung, mit der Sie den Auftrag ausführen möchten, auswählen können. Darunter finden Sie abgeschlossene Aufträge und auf der rechten Seite können Sie einen individuellen Auftragsbetrag eingeben.

coinmama-sell-page

Das Design der Verkaufsseite ist auch ziemlich einfach, mit nur einer Option zur Verfügung – die Eingabe des Betrags, den Sie entweder in Bitcoin oder in Fiat-Währung verkaufen möchten.

Unterstützung

Es gibt einen dedizierten E-Mail-Support und ein Hilfe-Center, um Kundenprobleme zu lösen oder Fragen zu beantworten. Die Reaktionszeit auf Supportanfragen beträgt etwa 24 Stunden, was im Vergleich zu anderen Einstiegsbörsen wie Bitpanda oder Coinbase sehr lang ist.

Partnerprogramm

Das Partnerprogramm bietet 15% der Gebühren für weitergeleitete Kundenaufträge. Um sich für das Partnerprogramm zu bewerben, muss ein einfaches Formular ausgefüllt werden.

Fazit

Coinmama ist eine legitime Plattform zum Kauf und Verkauf von Kryptowährungen für Fiat und umgekehrt, wenn Sie nichts gegen die höheren Gebühren haben. Es ist kein Austausch, wo Sie aktiv verschiedene Arten von Aufträgen platzieren können. Der Hauptunterschied zu anderen Börsen ist, dass es keine Ihrer Gelder auf der Plattform behält, sondern sie direkt auf Ihr persönliches Konto oder Brieftasche überträgt, nachdem der Auftrag ausgeführt wurde.

Coinmama Review

coinmama-review

Coinmama has been simplifying the buying and selling of Bitcoin as a very convenient fiat to crypto and crypto to fiat gateway for secure crypto purchases since 2013. Coinmama was and still is an excellent entry-level exchange, providing services for over 1,800,000 people from 200 different countries.

Coinmama is known for its high daily and monthly limits and for offering one of the fastest ways to enter the crypto market.

Pros / Cons
  • Easy to use
  • 5 fiat currencies available
  • Lack of UI customization
  • KYC

Coinmama Features

MarketsCrypto
Supported countriesWorldwide
KYCYes
LeverageNo leverage
DepositsMultiple
Min. Deposit0.001 BTC
Max. Withdrawal LimitDepends on the account verification level
Trading fee5.9%
Supportlive chat
Mobile appNo mobile app

Overview

Coinmama is very simple with the sole function to exchange either fiat to crypto or vice versa. The exchange does not store your assets on the platform, which is a remarkable model when it comes to security.

Coinmama takes simplicity to another level. As soon as an order for a certain amount is created and the deposit is processed, the cryptocurrency is automatically sent to your personal wallet. On the other hand, if you sell crypto, the fiat amount is transferred directly to your bank account.

Is Coinmama Regulated?

Coinmama is owned by NBV International s.r.o., Boženy Němcovej 8, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia, which is a subsidiary company of New Bit Ventures Ltd company #514907880.  Both companies are registered with FinCEN as Money Service Businesses. 

Does Coinmama have KYC?

The KYC procedure is mandatory if you want to buy and sell crypto on Coinmama. There are imposed limits in place and 3 account levels that are unlocked whenever a certain amount of volume is reached through the broker.

How long does the verification process take for Coinmama?

The initial verification process for Coinmama takes about 10 minutes after the required documents are submitted. 

What are the required documents for verification?

The required documents for initial verification on Coinmama are:

  • Valid government-issued ID 
  • Selfie of yourself holding the ID document together with a note that says “Coinmama” and today’s timestamp written on it.

Accepted ID documents on Coinmama are:

  • Non-US international passport (double page)
  • National ID (both sides)
  • Driver’s license (both sides)

verify-account

What can you buy and sell on Coinmama?

Coinmama does not store cryptocurrencies, whenever a deposit is made Coinmama will directly convert at the best available price and transfer the money to your personal wallet or bank account depending on if you are selling or buying crypto. 

A total of 8 cryptocurrencies are available, paired with 5 fiat currencies.

Cryptocurrencies available on Coinmama:

  • BTC – Bitcoin
  • BCH – Bitcoin Cash
  • ETH – Ethereum 
  • ETC – Ethereum Classic
  • ADA – Cardano
  • LTC – Litecoin
  • QTUM – Qtum
  • XRP – Ripple

Fiat currencies available on Coinmama:

  • USD – United States Dollar
  • EUR – Euro
  • GBP – Great British Pound
  • CAD – Canadian Dollar
  • AUD – Australian Dollar

Each fiat currency listed above is paired to Bitcoin, which places Coinmama as a solid fiat gateway when it comes to the versatility of fiat deposits.

Supported withdrawals

Coinmama supports withdrawals via Wire and SEPA with all of the cryptocurrencies available on the platform will be automatically withdrawn and deposited into your personal wallet once the order has been executed by the exchange.

Coinamama Fees

The fees for Coinmama are quite high, with a brokerage fee of 5,9% and a credit card processing fee of 5%, making a total of 10,9% to use their services for the purchase of Bitcoin or one of the other cryptocurrencies. 

User Interface

Coinmama’s user interface is simple and straightforward with a clean design that does the perfect job. There are buy and sell buttons almost everywhere, allowing you to buy and sell Bitcoin almost instantaneously.

buy-page

To buy cryptocurrency, you have two drop-down menus at the top of the page where you can select the cryptocurrency you want to buy and the fiat currency you want to execute the order with. Below them, you will find completed orders and on the right, you can enter a custom order amount.

coinmama-sell-page

The design of the sell page is also quite simple, with only one option available – to enter the amount you wish to sell in either Bitcoin or in fiat currency.

Support

There is a dedicated e-mail support and a help center to solve customers problems or answer questions. The response time of support requests is about 24 hours, which is very long compared to other entry-level exchanges such as Bitpanda or Coinbase.

Affiliate Program

The affiliate program offers 15% of the fees for forwarded customer orders. To apply for the affiliate program, a simple form must be filled out.

Review Conclusion

Coinmama is a legitimate platform to buy and sell cryptocurrencies for fiat and vice versa if you don’t mind the higher fees. It is not an exchange where you can actively place different types of orders. The main difference with other exchanges is that it does not keep any of your funds on the platform, but transfers them directly to your personal account or wallet after the order has been executed.

 

Coinmama is very easy to use exchange offering a convenient way to buy and sell cryptocurrencies with 5 different fiat currencies.